SSS Committee

(Click HERE to read the latest committee meeting minutes)

The choir is managed in a democratic way by the SSS Committee. This is made up of seven elected members, plus, Andi, the Musical Director.  Other members can be appointed, either to the main committee, or to sub-committees, as appropriate, but they do not have voting rights.

All of our choir sections have an elected rep, whose role is to represent the views of section members' at Committee meetings. So, if there is anything you want to query, or you have an idea to raise for discussion at the next Committee meeting, let your section rep know.


Elected Members 2019-2020

Chair: Karen Dodd                 

Vice Chair: Georgie Gartlan    

 Secretary: Viv Rolph               

Treasurer: Katherine Gale  

 Sop Rep: Janey Kelleher       

Alto Rep: Lisa Godfrey               

 Tenor/Bass Rep: David Nunn


Other roles are listed below:

  • New Members - Viv

  • Gig Enquiries - Andi & Viv

  • Ordering of SSS Kit  - Sharon (alto)

  • Marketing Sub-Committee - Karen, Viv + anyone else who wants to get involved. However, all members of  the choir are encouraged to support marketing by distributing  flyers, using Twitter, Facebook etc. to get across

        messages about gigs.


Please let us know if you have skills or contacts that might help Suffolk Soul Singers in any way (e.g. fundraising, media, suppliers, potential sponsors, etc.)  We are always happy to receive offers of help.

Members of the Committee at the A.G.M. 2019

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now